Our Board

Our board of directors represents renowned thought leaders from the military, nonprofits, government, higher education, and corporations.


Many have led the charge of the service year movement since its inception. All of our board members bring incredible value to the future of service years and their place in American society.

Read more about our board members below.

Gen. Stanley McChrystal (Ret.), Board Chair

Alan Khazei, Vice Chair

John Bridgeland, Vice Chair

Deb Jospin, Secretary

Namita Khasat, Treasurer

Elliot Gerson

Tae Yoo

Rob Gordon

Shirley Sagawa, CEO and President, Service Year Alliance

Jim Bildner

Richard Stengel

Reginald J. Brown 

First Lady Dorothy McAuliffe

Our Board
Our Board
Together we have the potential to make a #serviceyear a common expectation and opportunity for all