Leadership Council

Our Leadership Council includes game-changers from all industries and the service year field.


Madeleine Albright
Chair, Albright Stonebridge Group

Donald A. Baer
Chief Executive Officer, Burson-Marsteller

Melody Barnes
Chief Executive Officer, Melody Barnes Solutions, LLC.

Michael Brown
Chief Executive Officer,  City Year

Anna Burger
Former Secretary-Treasurer, Service Employees International Union

Barbara Bush
Chief Executive Officer, Global Health Corps

Jean Case
Chief Executive Officer, Case Foundation

Raymond G. Chambers
Founding Chairman, Points of Light Foundation

Emily Cherniak
Founder, New Politics

AnnMaura Connolly 
President, Voices for National Service

Adam Coretz
Senior Programming Manager,NationSwell

Richard Danzig
Former Secretary of the Navy

Ann E. Dunwoody
General (ret.) U.S. Army

Michèle Flournoy
Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Center for New American Security

John D. Gardner
Lt. General (ret.) U.S. Army

Robert Gates
Former Secretary of Defense

David Gergen
Senior Political Analyst, CNN

Michael Gerson
Op-Ed Columnist, The Washington Post

Dan Glickman
Executive Director, Congressional Program Aspen Institute

Jennifer Granholm 
Resident Fellow, Institute of Politics, University of Chicago

Stephen J. Hadley Chairman
United States Institute of Peace

Andrew Hauptman 
Chairman, Andell, Inc.

Ariana Huffington  
Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Thrive Global

Walter Isaacson
President and Chief Executive Officer, Aspen Institute

Sebastian Junger
Journalist and Author

Dirk Kempthorne
Former Secretary of the Interior

Wendy Kopp
Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Teach for All

Laura Lauder
General Partner, Lauder Partners, LLC

Jonathan Lavine
Co-Managing Partner, Bain Capital

Jason Mangone
Senior Advisor and Director of Public Private Partnerships and Development
Department of Veterans Services, City of New York

Mel Martinez
Chairman, Southeast U.S. and Latin America, JP Morgan Chase & Co.

Zach Maurin
Former Executive Director, Service Year Alliance

Dorothy McAuliffe
First Lady, Commonwealth of Virginia

Jamie Merisotis
President and Chief Executive Officer, Lumina Foundation

Michael Montelongo 
President and Chief Executive Officer, GRC Advisory Services, LLC.

Wes Moore
Chief Executive Officer, Robin Hood NYC

Rosabeth Moss Kanter
Ernest L. Artbuckle Professor of Business Administration Harvard University

Condoleezza Rice
Professor of Political Science Stanford University

Matt Ronen
Founder, ServiceCorps

Donna Shalala
Former Secretary of Health and Human Services

Bill Shore
Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Share Our Strength

Timothy Shriver
Chairman, Special Olympics

Olympia Snowe
Senior Fellow, Bipartisan Policy Center

Laurie M. Tisch
President, Laurie M. Tisch Illumination Fund

Harris Wofford
Former Chief Executive Officer Corporation for National and Community Service


Leadership Council
Leadership Council
Together we have the potential to make a #serviceyear a common expectation and opportunity for all